Welcome to Human Resources

  • The Tahoe Truckee Unified School District Human Resources Department is dedicated to recruiting, hiring, and retaining highly skilled, motivated and caring administrators, teachers and support staff to serve the students of our district. We are committed to providing excellent support for current and prospective employees through a culture of quality, accountability, responsibility and respect and ensuring effective communication, sound procedures and systems, and exemplary customer service. 

    If you would like to see our career opportunities or apply, please follow the links below.

    Certificated and Coaches 

    Classified positions 

      

Contacts

  • Hours of Operation & General Contact Information:
    Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    11603 Donner Pass Road, Truckee CA  96161 

    Executive Director of Human Resources
    Mike Shepherd
    (530) 582-2556
    mshepherd@ttusd.org 

    Administrative Assistant of Human Resources
    Tichelle Criswell
    (530) 582-2556 or x20432
    tcriswell@ttusd.org 


    Credential Technicians
    Substitute Teachers
    Alejandra Venegas
    Halamos Español
    (530) 582-2503 or x20411 
    avenegas@ttusd.org 

    Last Names (A-K)

    Reid Gallup
    Hablamos Español
    (530) 582-2580 or x20419
    rgallup@ttusd.org

    Last Names (L-Z)

    Patricia Virrey
    Hablamos Español
    (530) 582-2508 or x20416
    pvirrey@ttusd.org 

    Verifications of Employment - Contact Above or Fax (530) 582-7606
    VOE Must Include Employee Signed Authorization
    Employee Loan Forgiveness Forms
    Verifications Not Including Salary Information
    Employment Verification

    Verifications Confirming Salary - Email Payroll or Fax (530) 582-7101
    VOE Must Include Employee Signed Authorization
    Last Names (A-C) Araceli, Lopez Payroll Tech alopez@ttusd.org

    Last Names (D-Mc)) Roxanne Salas, Payroll Tech rsalas@ttusd.org

    Last Names (Md-Z) Lindsay Bartlett, Payroll Tech lbartlett@ttusd.org