Return to Headlines

Tahoe Truckee school district honors teachers, employees of the year

At their May 4 Board of Education meeting, the Tahoe Truckee Unified School District named Kim Warren the Middle School Teacher of the Year and Laura Hartung the High School Teacher of the Year for 2016-17.

The board also recognized their 2016 Classified Employees of the Year: Jorge Abac, Transportation Employee of the Year; Dorothy Gadsby, Para-Educator and Instructional Assistance Employee of the Year; Teresa Ketron, Support Services Employee of the Year; Clem Sarabia, Operations Employee of the Year; Dani Saraceno, Child Nutrition Employee of the Year; and Chris White, Office and Technical Employee of the Year.

(Read more...)